Current Research in Biostatistics

Editor-in-Chief

  • Chin-Shang Li
    Email: csli2003@gmail.com
    University of California, Davis
    United States
    Expertise: Lack-of-fit Tests, Cure Models (including Survival Analysis), Semiparametric and Nonparametric Regression, Generalized Linear Models, Clinical Trial Designs, Zero-inflated Count Data Analysis and Longitudinal Data Analysis

Associate Editors

  • Jing Zhang
    Email: jing.maria.zhang@gmail.com
    Yale University
    United States
    Expertise: Bayesian Inference, Statistics, Bioinformatics, Biostatistics, Genetics, Neuroimage, Virology.
  • Lianbo Yu
    Email: lianbo.yu@osumc.edu
    Ohio State University
    United States
    Expertise: Multiple comparisons; Variance smoothing; Hierarchical model; Mixed model; Biomarker discovery and validation
  • Long Qu
    Email: long.qu@wright.edu
    Wright State University
    United States
    Expertise: Statistical genomics, mixed models, variable selection, multiple testing
  • Minggen Lu
    Email: minggenl@unr.edu
    University of Nevada, Reno
    United States
  • Robert Lee Paige
    Email: paigero@mst.edu
    Missouri S&T
    United States
    Expertise: Biostatistics, Clinical Trials, Epidemiology, Statistical Shape Analysis, Morphometrics
  • Ilker Etikan
    Email: ilker.etikan@neu.edu.tr
    Near East University Faculty of Medicine Department of Biostatistics
    Cyprus
  • Jing Sun
    Email: almasdu@163.com
    Ludong University
    China
    Expertise: nonparametric/semiparametric regression, quantile regression,feature screening
  • Nian-Sheng Tang
    Email: nstang@ynu.edu.cn
    Yunnan University
    China
    Expertise: Biostatistics, Categorical Data Analysis, Survival Data Analysis, Longitudinal Data Analysis, Missing Data Analysis, Bayesian Statistics

Editorial Board Members

  • Abdus Sattar
    Email: sattar@case.edu
    Case Western Reserve University
    United States
    Expertise: Statistical methods in biomedical sciences, oncological studies
  • Albert Vexler
    Email: avexler@buffalo.edu
    New York State University - Buffalo
    United States
    Expertise: Biostatistics; ROC curves; Likelihood; Tests; Change Point
  • Bin Wang
    Email: bwang@southalabama.edu
    University of South Alabama
    United States
    Expertise: Measurement error, survival analysis, biased sampling, microarray, bioinformatics, nonparametric/semi-parametric methods.
  • Dexter Cahoy
    Email: dcahoy@latech.edu
    Louisiana Tech University
    United States
    Expertise: Biostatistical theory and applications, statistical computing, data mining
  • Fei Tan
    Email: feitan@iupui.edu
    Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
    United States
  • Guoyi Zhang
    Email: gzhang@unm.edu
    The University of New Mexico
    United States
  • Hafiz M. R. Khan
    Email: hmkhan@fiu.edu
    Florida International University
    United States
    Expertise: Healthcare Data Analysis, Statistical Computing, Statistical Modeling, Bayesian Inference, Bayesian Predictive Analysis
  • Howard B. Lee
    Email: howard.lee@csun.edu
    California State University
    United States
    Expertise: Psychometrics and Measurement
  • Jingyun Yang
    Email: jingyuny@gmail.com
    Rush University Medical Center
    United States
  • Mourad Tighiouart
    Email: mourad.tighiouart@cshs.org
    Cedars Sinai Medical Center
    United States
    Expertise: Clinical trials, survival analysis, Bayesian analysis
  • Qing Pan
    Email: qpan@gwu.edu
    George Washington University
    United States
    Expertise: Survival Analysis; Clinical Trials ; Observational Studies; High dimensional Statistical Inference; Legal Statistics; Statistics in Public Policy
  • Yao Yu
    Email: yuyaour@gmail.com
    AbbVie Inc
    United States
    Expertise: Longitudinal Data Analysis; Nonparametric/Semiparametric Regression; Variable Selection; Model Selection/Averaging; Meta-Analysis; Survival Analysis; Mathematical Modeling; HIV Dynamic Modeling
  • Ye Shen
    Email: yeshen@uga.edu
    University of Georgia
    United States
    Expertise: Longitudinal Data Analysis Spatial Statistics Recurrent Event Modeling Semiparametric Regression Methods Missing Data Problems in Clinical Trial
  • Yu Yue
    Email: yu.yue@baruch.cuny.edu
    Baruch College, The City University of New York
    United States
    Expertise: Bayesian statistics, spatial statistics, functional neuroimaging data analysis
  • Chang-Yun Lin
    Email: chlin6@nchu.edu.tw
    National Chung Hsing University
    Taiwan
    Expertise: Statistics
  • Yasutaka Chiba
    Email: chibay@med.kindai.ac.jp
    Kindai University Hospital
    Japan
    Expertise: Application of causal inference methodology to clinical studies
  • Arvind Kumar Gupta
    Email: akgupta@iitrpr.ac.in
    Indian Institute of Technology Ropar
    India
  • David D. Hanagal
    Email: david_hanagal@yahoo.co.in
    University of Pune
    India
    Expertise: ReliabilitySurvival AnalysisStatistical InferenceBayesian estimationFrailty modelsMultivariate Modeling
  • Guoyou Qin
    Email: gyqin@fudan.edu.cn
    Fudan University
    China
    Expertise: Robust statistics, longitudinal data analysis, missing data analysis, nonparametric and semiparametric regression
  • Lei Shi
    Email: shi_lei65@hotmail.com
    Yunnan University of Finance and Economics
    China
    Expertise: BiostatisticsRegression DiagnosticsEcology StatisticsFinancial Time Series ModelsMeta Analysis
  • Niansheng Tang
    Email: nstang_68@hotmail.com
    Yunnan University
    China
  • Qihua Wang
    Email: qhwang@amss.ac.cn
    Chinese Academy of Sciences
    China
    Expertise: Survival Analysis; Incomplete data statistical Analysis; High dimensional Statistical Inference; Non-semiparametric statistical inference
  • Mahmoud Torabi
    Email: Mahmoud.Torabi@med.umanitoba.ca
    University of Manitoba
    Canada
    Expertise: Generalized linear mixed models, spatial statistics, small area estimation, longitudinal data analysis, survival analysis, missing data analysis
  • Mohammad Jafari Jozani
    Email: m_jafari_jozani@umanitoba.ca
    University of Manitoba
    Canada
  • Wei Liu
    Email: liuwei@mathstat.yorku.ca
    York University
    Canada
    Expertise: Longitudinal data, missing data, measurement errors, mixed-effects models, order restricted statistical inference, biostatistics
  • Paulo Canas Rodrigues
    Email: paulocanas@gmail.com
    Federal University of Bahia
    Brazil
    Expertise: Principal component analysis; Low rank approximations; Time series and singular spectrum analysis; Quantitative genetics; Genotype by environment interaction; QTL by environment interaction.
  • Shelton Peiris
    Email: shelton.peiris@sydney.edu.au
    University of Sydney
    Australia
    Expertise: Mathematical StatisticsTime Series Analysis and ApplicationsFinancial Econometrics