Journal of Computer Science

Editor-in-Chief

  • Fabrizio Riguzzi
    Email: fabrizio.riguzzi@unife.it
    University of Ferrara
    Italy
    Expertise: Machine LearningData MiningStatistical Relational LearningLogic ProgrammingInductive Logic ProgrammingProbabilistic Logic ProgrammingDescription Logics

Associate Editors

  • Vagelis Plevris
    Email: Vagelis.Plevris@hioa.no
    Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences
    Norway
    Expertise: Engineering, Algorithms, Civil Engineering, Civil Engineering Materials, Construction Engineering, Engineering Mechanics, Engineering Probabilistic Design, Modeling and Simulation, Modeling and System Identification, Neural Network, Soft Computing, Structural Engineering, Structure and Materials
  • Abedallah Rababah
    Email: rababah@just.edu.jo
    Jordan University of Science and Technology
    Jordan
    Expertise: Algorithms, Computer Aided Geometric Design , Computational Modelling, Computer Engineering & Computer Science, Computing Methodologies and Applications, Imaging/Image Processing, Modelling and Simulation, Numerical Simulations

Editorial Board Members

  • Paul Fodor
    Email: pfodor@cs.stonybrook.edu
    Stony Brook University
    United States
    Expertise: Logic programming, Active deductive databases, Complex event processing, Benchmarking for rule-based systems.
  • Cheng-Chi Lee
    Email: cclee@mail.fju.edu.tw
    Fu Jen Catholic University
    Taiwan
    Expertise: Data security, cryptography, network security, mobile communications and computing, wireless communications
  • Angel A. Juan
    Email: ajuanp@uoc.edu
    Universitat Oberta de Catalunya
    Spain
    Expertise: Computer Science and Mathematics
  • Cristina Alcaraz
    Email: alcaraz@lcc.uma.es
    University of Malaga
    Spain
    Expertise: Critical Information Infrastructure Protection, SCADA systems, Wireless Sensor Networks
  • Laura M Castro
    Email: lcastro@udc.es
    University of A Corunna
    Spain
    Expertise: Software testing, Functional programming, Distributed systems, Concurrent systems
  • Sebti FOUFOU
    Email: sfoufou@u-bourgogne.fr
    Qatar University
    Qatar
    Expertise: Computer Science and Engineering
  • Muhammad Sarfraz
    Email: prof.m.sarfraz@gmail.com
    Kuwait University
    Kuwait
  • Mohammed Ibrahim Al-Saleh
    Email: misaleh@just.edu.jo
    Jordan University of Science and Technology
    Jordan
  • Elisa Marengo
    Email: elisa.marengo@unibz.it
    Free University of Bozen-Bolzano
    Italy
  • Fabio Fioravanti
    Email: fioravanti@unich.it
    University of G. d'Annunzio Chieti and Pescara
    Italy
    Expertise: Computer Science and Mathematics
  • Fabio Gasparetti
    Email: gaspare@dia.uniroma3.it
    Roma Tre University
    Italy
    Expertise: User Modeling and User Adapted Interaction, Recommender Systems, Focused Crawling
  • Gianfranco Michele Maria Politano
    Email: gianfranco.politano@polito.it
    Politecnico di Torino
    Italy
    Expertise: Bioinformatics, System Biology, microRNA, Gene Regulatory Network, Information Technology, Data Mining, Classification, Artificial Intelligence
  • Giovanni Pau
    Email: giovanni.pau@unikore.it
    Kore University of Enna
    Italy
    Expertise: Engineering, Computer Science
  • Guido Sciavicco
    Email: guido.sciavicco@unife.it
    University of Ferrara
    Italy
  • Maddalena Nonato
    Email: nntmdl@unife.it
    University of Ferrara
    Italy
  • Marco Gavanelli
    Email: marco.gavanelli@unife.it
    Ferrara University
    Italy
    Expertise: Constraint Programming, Logic Programming, Artificial Intelligence, Abductive Reasoning
  • Mauro Tortonesi
    Email: mauro.tortonesi@unife.it
    University of Ferrara
    Italy
  • Nicola Di Mauro
    Email: nicola.dimauro@uniba.it
    Universita degli Studi di Bari
    Italy
    Expertise: Machine learning, with particular emphasis on methods for structured and relational data, learning with logical representations.
  • Ayush Dogra
    Email: ayush123456789@gmail.com
    UIET
    India
    Expertise: Computer Vision and Pattern Recognition, Computer Vision, Image Processing and Pattern Recognition
  • Apostolos Gkamas
    Email: gkamas@gmail.com
    University Ecclesiastical Academy of Vella, Ioannina
    Greece
    Expertise: Computer networks, telematics, cross layer design, transmission of multimedia data over networks and multicast congestion control
  • Xiaohua Huang
    Email: xiaohua.huang@oulu.fi
    University of Oulu
    Finland
  • Vasos Vassiliou
    Email: vasosv@cs.ucy.ac.cy
    University of Cyprus
    Cyprus
    Expertise: Computer and Communication Networks Mobility Management QoS adaptation
  • Chuan Qin
    Email: qin@usst.edu.cn
    University of Shanghai for Science and Technology
    China
    Expertise: Multimedia security, Digital image processing, Information hiding, Digital forensic
  • Hongzhi Wang
    Email: wangzh@hit.edu.cn
    Harbin Institute of Technology
    China
    Expertise: big data; data quality; web data management; graph management
  • Ming Sun
    Email: mingsun@hit.edu.cn
    Harbin Insititute of Technology
    China
    Expertise: Materials Science, Physics and Astronomy
  • Anderson da Silva Soares
    Email: anderson@inf.ufg.br
    Federal University of Goias
    Brazil
    Expertise: Pattern Recognition, Machine Learning, Swarm and Evolutionary Computation, Applied Computing
  • Kate Revoredo
    Email: katerevoredo@uniriotec.br
    Federal University of the State of Rio de Janeiro (UNIRIO)
    Brazil
    Expertise: Machine Learning and Data Mining, relational and probabilistic learning, developments of algorithms.