Journal of Aircraft and Spacecraft Technology

Editor-in-Chief

  • Ronald B. Bucinell
    Email: bucinelr@union.edu
    Union College
    United States
    Expertise: Aerospace, Applied Mechanics, Mechanical Engineering, Mechanisms Design/Analysis, Biomechanics/Orthopedic Engineering, Civil/Offshore/Water Engineering, Engineering Design/R&D, Engineering Probability and Statistics, Failure/Strain/Stress/Fatigue Analysis, Materials Technology/Engineering, Materials Properties, Measurements and Instrumentations, Polymers and Composites, Structure and Materials

Associate Editors

  • Behrouz Takabi
    Email: btakabi@tamu.edu
    Texas A&M University
    United States
    Expertise: Aerospace, Civil / Offshore / Water Engineering, Computational Modelling, Drilling Fluids, Fluid Devices / Systems, Fluid Mechanics, Heat Transfer, Mass Transfer, Mechanical Engineering, Modelling / Simulation, Modelling and Simulation, Nanomaterials / Nanostructures, Numerical Simulations, Reservoir Fluids, Thermal Engineering / Systems
  • Francisco M Marquez
    Email: fmarquez@suagm.edu
    University of Turabo
    United States
    Expertise: Chemistry, Advanced Carbon and Bio-based Materials, Advanced Energy Materials, Advanced Functional Materials, Novel Carbon-Based Materials, Novel Nanomaterials and Applications, Coordination Chemistry, Electrochemistry, Environmental Chemistry, Homogeneous Catalysis, Materials Science, Photochemistry, Physical Chemistry, Solid State Chemistry
  • Florian Ion Tiberiu Petrescu
    Email: scipub02@gmail.com
    Bucharest Polytechnic University
    Romania
    Expertise: Industrial Design, Mechanical Design, Engines Design, Mechanical Transmissions, Dynamics, Vibrations, Mechanisms, Machines, Robots, Automotive, Vehicles, Trains, Aircraft, Aerospace, Physics, Nuclear Physics, Nuclear Energy, Quantum Physics.
  • Antonio Ficarella
    Email: antonio.ficarella@unisalento.it
    University of Salento
    Italy
    Expertise: Engineering, Aerospace, Automobile Engineering/Vehicles, Energy Conservation and Electrical Safety, Engines, Fluid Devices/Systems, Fluid Mechanics, Fluid Mechanics, Fuel Cells, Heat Transfer, Mechanical Engineering, Power/Energy, Renewable Energy and Distributed Generation
  • Pierluigi Rea
    Email: plg975@gmail.com
    University of Cassino and Southern Lazio
    Italy
    Expertise: Robots, Mechatronics, Automation, Robotics and Automation, Mechanisms design / analysis, Mechanical Design, Applied mechanics, Mechanical Engineering, Modeling and Simulation, Multi-body dynamics and Fluid Mechanics

Editorial Board Members

  • Alan Tate Nettles
    Email: alan.t.nettles@nasa.gov
    NASA Marshall Space Flight Center
    United States
  • Haider Khaleel Raad
    Email: hrkhaleel@ualr.edu
    Xavier University
    United States
    Expertise: Applied and computational electromagnetics, Wireless Communication, Antennas, Metamaterials, Biomedical systems, f-Systems engineering, g-Body area networks and telemedicine systems
  • Hongyun So
    Email: hyso@stanford.edu
    Stanford University
    United States
    Expertise: Aeronautics and Astronautics, Electronics, Fluid devices/ systems, Heat Transfer, Measurements and Instrumentations, Mechanical Engineering, Micro / meso / nano / technology, Thermal engineering/ systems
  • MirMilad Mirsayar
    Email: mirmilad@tamu.edu
    Texas A&M University, College Station, USA
    United States
    Expertise: Fracture Mechanics; Mechanics of Asphalt materials; Nonlinear Viscoelasticity; Constitutive modeling of polymers; Biomechanics; Cell Mechanics; Dental Materials
  • Mohammad b Shadmand
    Email: mohamadshadmand@gmail.com
    Texas A and M University
    United States
    Expertise: Electrical / Electronic Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Power Electronics, Power Factor Correction, Power Systems Control and Distribution, Power Transformers, Power/Energy
  • Myounggyu Won
    Email: myounggyu.won@sdstate.edu
    South Dakota State University
    United States
    Expertise: Algorithms, Computer Networking, Computer Networks & Protocols, Computer Systems, Computing Methodologies and Applications, Internet of Things, Network Modelling and Algorithms, Wireless Communication, Wireless Computing, Wireless Sensor Networks
  • Samuel P. Kozaitis
    Email: kozaitis@fit.edu
    Florida Institute of Technology
    United States
    Expertise: Image processing, automated feature extraction, signal denoising
  • Xingkang Huang
    Email: xkhuang@uwm.edu
    University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
    United States
    Expertise: Advanced Energy Materials, Advanced Functional Materials, Novel Carbon-Based Materials, Novel Composites and Applications, Novel Functional Inorganic Materials, Novel Nanomaterials and Applications, Electrochemical Engineering, Nanomaterials / nanostructures, Structure and Materials, Electrochemistry, Materials Science
  • Bilal A. Akash
    Email: bilal.akash@aurak.ac.ae
    American University of Ras Al Khaimah
    United Arab Emirates
  • Ahmet Sayar
    Email: asayar@gmail.com
    Kocaeli University
    Turkey
    Expertise: Algorithms, Computer Engineering & Computer Science, Data Mining, Document Analysis and Understanding, Dynamic Programming, Information Theory and Coding, Parallel Processing, Pattern Recognition, Real-Time Computer Systems, Theory of Computing
  • Andreea Vescan
    Email: avescan@cs.ubbcluj.ro
    Babes-Bolyai University
    Romania
  • Muftah H. El-Naas
    Email: muftah@qu.edu.qa
    Qatar University
    Qatar
    Expertise: Adsorption, Chemical Engineering, Chemical Process Technology, Desalination, Environmental Engineering, Environmental Protection and Safety, Waste Treatment and Environmental Impact of Chemical Processes, Water Resources Engineering, Bioremediation, Biotechnology
  • Vagelis Plevris
    Email: Vagelis.Plevris@hioa.no
    Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences
    Norway
    Expertise: Engineering, Algorithms, Civil Engineering, Civil Engineering Materials, Construction Engineering, Engineering Mechanics, Engineering Probabilistic Design, Modeling and Simulation, Modeling and System Identification, Neural Network, Soft Computing, Structural Engineering, Structure and Materials
  • Alfonso Capozzoli
    Email: alfonso.capozzoli@polito.it
    Politecnico di Torino
    Italy
    Expertise: Engineering, Heat Transfer, Renewable Energy and Distributed Generation, Thermal Engineering/Systems
  • Andrea Sellitto
    Email: andrea.sellitto@unina2.it
    Second University of Naples
    Italy
    Expertise: Applied Mechanics, Failure/Strain/Stress/Fatigue Analysis, Global Optimization, Materials Technology/Engineering, Materials Properties, Mechanical Engineering, Modelling and Simulation, Network Modelling and Algorithms, Non Destructive Testing (NDT), Numerical Simulations, Polymers and Composites, Structural Engineering, Structure and Materials, Materials Science
  • Aniello Riccio
    Email: aniello.riccio@unina2.it
    Second University of Naples
    Italy
    Expertise: Aerospace, Novel Composites and Applications, Engineering, Applied Mechanics, Automobile Engineering/Vehicles, Computational Modelling, Engineering Design/R&D, Engineering Mechanics, Modelling and Simulation, Polymers and Composites, Structural Engineering, Structure and Materials
  • Anna Laura Pisello
    Email: anna.pisello@unipg.it
    University of Perugia
    Italy
    Expertise: Advanced Energy Materials, Civil Engineering Materials, Computational Modeling, Construction Engineering, Energy Conservation and Electrical Safety, Environmental Engineering, Environmental Protection and Safety, Heat Transfer, Modeling and Simulation
  • Antonio Apicella
    Email: antonio.apicella@unina2.it
    Second University of Naples
    Italy
    Expertise: Novel Composites and Applications, Novel Nanomaterials and Applications, Biomechanics/Orthopedic engineering, Engineering Design/R&D, Materials Technology/Engineering, Modeling/Simulation, Materials Science
  • Fabio Minghini
    Email: fabio.minghini@unife.it
    University of Ferrara
    Italy
    Expertise: Structural engineering, Seismic analysis of structures, Seismic vulnerability assessment, Structural retrofitting/repair, FRP composite structures, Steel and conconcrete composite structures, RC structures, Masonry structures, Thin-walled structures, Stability (buckling) analysis of structures, Nonlinear analysis of structures
  • Filippo Berto
    Email: berto@gest.unipd.it
    University of Padua
    Italy
    Expertise: Materials: Properties, Mechanical Components, Mechanical Engineering
  • Flavio Farroni
    Email: flavio.farroni@unina.it
    Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II
    Italy
    Expertise: Applied Mechanics, Transportation Engineering, Vehicle Dynamics, Tribology, Surface Science
  • Francesco Paolo Pinnola
    Email: francesco.pinnola@unisalento.it
    Università del Salento
    Italy
    Expertise: Viscoelasticity, Mechanical Models, Probability, Fractional Calculus
  • Francesco Calise
    Email: francesco.calise@unina.it
    University of Naples Federico II
    Italy
    Expertise: Modeling and optimization, fuel cell systems, solar heating and cooling systems, photovoltaic solar thermal systems, polygeneration, energy saving in buildings.
  • Marco Paggi
    Email: marco.paggi@imtlucca.it
    IMT Institute for Advanced Studies Lucca
    Italy
    Expertise: Computational Modeling, Engineering Mechanics, Modeling and Simulation, Tribology
  • Raffaella Aversa
    Email: raffaella.aversa@unina2.it
    Second University of Naples
    Italy
    Expertise: Advanced Functional Materials, Advanced Polymers, Novel Nanomaterials and Applications, Biomechanics/Orthopedic Engineering, Computing Methodologies and Applications, Engineering Design/R&D, Materials Production, Materials Technology/Engineering, Modeling and Simulation, Polymers and Composites, Tissue Engineering/Bioprocessing
  • Renata Archetti
    Email: renata.archetti@unibo.it
    University of Bologna
    Italy
    Expertise: Civil / Offshore / Water Engineering, Fluid Mechanics, Hydraulics, Renewable Energy and Distributed Generation, Reservoir Fluids
  • Rossella Arrigo
    Email: rossella.arrigo@polito.it
    Polytechnic of Torino
    Italy
    Expertise: Polymers-based composites and nanocomposites, Polymers degradation and stabilization, Biodegradable polymers
  • Sudip Chakraborty
    Email: zsudip.c@gmail.com
    University of Calabria
    Italy
    Expertise: Membrane Science and Technology
  • Mohammad Dehghany Dahaj
    Email: dehghany_mohammad@mech.sharif.ir
    Sharif University of Technology
    Iran
    Expertise: Continuum Mechanics, Finite Element Methods
  • Salah A. Makhlouf
    Email: smakhlouf@gmail.com
    Assiut University
    Egypt
    Expertise: Novel Composites and Applications, Novel Nanomaterials and Applications, Materials properties, Nanomaterials / Nanostructures, Condensed Matter Physics, Materials Science, Nanophysics, Solid State Physics, Surface Science, X-Ray Crystallography