American Journal of Immunology

Editor-in-Chief

  • Christian Schmidt
    Email: schmidt102@gmail.com
    Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Polymer Research (IAP)
    Germany
    Expertise: Medicine , Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology

Associate Editors

  • Mark A Brown
    Email: Mark.Brown@colostate.edu
    Colorado State University
    United States
    Expertise: Cancer Immunology, Pharmacology, Hematopoiesis, Immunotherapies

Regional Editors

  • Mark J Maeurer
    Email: markus.maeurer@ki.se
    Karolinska University Hospital
    Sweden
    Expertise: Clinical Immunology Infectious Diseases, particularly Mycobacterial infections Antibody Profiling Peptide microarrays Immunological Therapy T-cell therapy Immunological Therapy of Cancer and Infecttious Diseases Host Directed Therapies
  • Reginald Gorczynski
    Email: reg.gorczynski@utoronto.ca
    University Health Network, Toronto Hospital, University of Toronto
    Canada
    Expertise: Immunoregulation Cancer Immunology and Immunotherapy Transplant Immunology Cytokine biology
  • Sylvain Georges Bourgoin
    Email: sylvain.bourgoin@crchudequebec.ulaval.ca
    Université Laval & Centre de Recherche du CHU de Québec
    Canada
    Expertise: Neutrophil physiologyBioactive LysophospholipidsChemokines/cytokinesCell migrationSignaling

Editorial Board Members

  • Aiping Zhao
    Email: aipingzhao@yahoo.com
    University of Maryland
    United States
    Expertise: physiology, specifically immune regulation of gut function gastrointestinal disease such as irritable bowel syndrome (IBS) and inflammatory bowel disease (IBD) that are characterized by an immune balance
  • Allan D. Hess
    Email: adhess@jhmi.edu
    Johns Hopkins University
    United States
    Expertise: Allergy and Clinical, Immunology, Hematology,Immunology, Immunopharmacology, Pharmacology, Medical Research,Molecular Biology, Cellular Biology and Genetics, Oncology
  • Amit R. Ashtekar
    Email: amitashtekar1@gmail.com
    University of Alabama at Birmingham
    United States
    Expertise: Immunology, innate immunity, vaccines, bacterial pathogenesis, host-microbe interactions
  • Dapeng Wang
    Email: dapeng.wang@moffitt.org
    H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute
    United States
    Expertise: Immunology and Bone Marrow Transplantation
  • Dilip Kumar Shah
    Email: dilipkmc@gmail.com
    Thomas Jefferson University
    United States
    Expertise: Biochemistry
  • Hao Fang
    Email: hao.fang@cchmc.org
    Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
    United States
    Expertise: Medicine
  • Jennifer D. Wu
    Email: wuj@u.washington.edu
    University of Washington
    United States
    Expertise: Microbiology and Immunology, Education and Clinical Center, Medicine
  • Jixin Zhong
    Email: jzhong@medicine.umaryland.edu
    University of Maryland School of Medicine
    United States
  • Jon Weidanz
    Email: jon.weidanz@ttuhsc.edu
    Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
    United States
    Expertise: Cancer Immunotherapy Several current anti-tumor intervention strategies rely on isolating
  • Kevin Pan
    Email: kevin.pan@utoledo.edu
    The University of Toledo
    United States
    Expertise: Infection, Immunity & Transplantation
  • Mahesh Khatri
    Email: khatri.14@osu.edu
    The Ohio State University
    United States
    Expertise: diagnosis, epidemiology, pathogenesis, and genomics of bacterial and viral pathogens of human and food-producing animals
  • Radiah Ann Corn Minor
    Email: rcminor@ncat.edu
    North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
    United States
    Expertise: Molecular Immunology
  • Vaclav Vetvicka
    Email: vaclav.vetvicka@louisville.edu
    University of Louisville
    United States
    Expertise: Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
  • Xinghui Li
    Email: xinghui.li@unmc.edu
    University of Nebraska Medical Center
    United States
    Expertise: innate immunity, macropahges, regulatory T cells, HBV, vaccine, immuno-metabolism and tumor immunology
  • Eyad Elkord
    Email: eelkord@uaeu.ac.ae
    University of Salford
    United Kingdom
    Expertise: Medicine, Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology
  • Gordon Dent
    Email: g.dent@keele.ac.uk
    Keele University
    United Kingdom
    Expertise: Leukocyte biologyEpithelial biologyAsthmaInflammatory bowel disease
  • Bulent Buyuk
    Email: buyukbu@itu.edu.tr
    Istanbul Technical University, Energy Institute
    Turkey
    Expertise: Physics,Astronomy and Materials Science
  • Julian Pardo
    Email: pardojim@unizar.es
    university of zaragoza
    Spain
    Expertise: Bioquímica y Biología Molecular y Celular,
  • Andrzej Lange
    Email: lange@iitd.pan.wroc.pl
    Polish Academy of Sciences
    Poland
    Expertise: Immunology and Experimental Therapy
  • Jordan B. Minov
    Email: minovj@hotmail.com
    Institute for Occupational Health of R. Macedonia
    Macedonia
    Expertise: Cardiorespiratory Functional Diagnostics,Occupational Health
  • Keiichi Yamanaka
    Email: yamake@clin.medic.mie-u.ac.jp
    Mie University Graduate School of Medic
    Japan
    Expertise: The mechanism of allergy, and newly product which can modulate immunological balance. Malignant melanoma, nasal allergy, inflammasome and cutaneous T cell lymphoma.
  • Mitsugu Fujita
    Email: mfujita47@gmail.com
    Kindai University Faculty of Medicine
    Japan
    Expertise: Brain Tumor, Cancer Immunology, Cancer Immunoprevention, Cancer Immunotherapy, Chemokines, Cytokines
  • Toshimitsu Uede
    Email: toshi@igm.hokudai.ac.jp
    Institute for Genetic Medicine
    Japan
    Expertise: Microbiology and Immunology,Pathology,Genetic Medicine
  • Amedeo Amedei
    Email: aamedei@unifi.it
    University of Florence
    Italy
    Expertise: T cells, Tumor immunology, Immune respose in infection diseases.
  • Carlo Provenzano
    Email: carlo.provenzano@unicatt.it
    Universita Cattolica del Sacro Cuore
    Italy
    Expertise: neuroimmunology, neuromuscular diseases and immunogenetics
  • Erich Cosmi
    Email: ecosmi@hotmail.com
    University of Padua
    Italy
    Expertise: Gynecological Science and Human Reproduction
  • Francesco Indiveri
    Email: francesco.indiveri@unige.it
    University of Genova
    Italy
    Expertise: Internal medicine and clinical immunology.
  • Marco Ruggiero
    Email: marco.drruggiero@gmail.com
    University of Firenze
    Italy
    Expertise: Experimental Pathology and Oncology,AIDS and HIV|||Cancer|||Complementary Medicine
  • Sergio Rutella
    Email: srutella@rm.unicatt.it
    Catholic University
    Italy
    Expertise: Hematology,Immunology,medicine
  • James Harris
    Email: Jim.Harris@monash.edu
    Monash University
    Ireland
    Expertise: Arthritis, Autophagy, Dendritic Cell, Immunity, Inflammation, Lupus, Macrophage, tuberculosis
  • Nima Rezaei
    Email: rezaei_nima@yahoo.com
    Tehran University of Medical Sciences
    Iran
  • Jadwiga Jablonska
    Email: jadwiga.jablonska-koch@med.uni-tuebingen.de
    University Hospital Tuebingen
    Germany
    Expertise: Myeloid cells, neutrophils, oncogenesis, angiogenesis, type I interferons, cell migration, bacterial infections
  • Guido Kroemer
    Email: kroemer@igr.fr
    Universite Paris Descartes
    France
    Expertise: immunology
  • Jacques Nunes
    Email: jacques.nunes@inserm.fr
    Centre de Recherche en Cancerologie de Marseille
    France
    Expertise: Immunology & Cell Signaling
  • Michel Aurrand-Lions
    Email: michel.aurrand-lions@inserm.fr
    CRCM
    France
    Expertise: Cancérologie de Marseille
  • En Min Zhou
    Email: zhouem@nwsuaf.edu.cn
    Northwest A&F University
    China
    Expertise: Immunobiology, Veterinary Medicine
  • Huan Ren
    Email: renhuan@ems.hrbmu.edu.cn
    Harbin Medical University
    China
    Expertise: tumor biology and immunology
  • Jinyan Wang
    Email: wjinyan@hotmail.com
    China
    Expertise: In response to tumor associated antigen or pathogen infection, CD8+ cells can go through 15 or more cell divisions within 6 days to generate millions of cytotoxic effectors. When antigen is cleared, 90-99% of effectors die leaving a pool of long-lived memory cells with stem cell-like properties. My studies are maily focusing on many aspects of these antigen specific CD8+ T cells expansion, contraction and memory formation. We also study the regulations of CD4+ Foxp3+ regulatory T cells to control the activation of autoreactive CD4+ T cells which recognize self antigen with a low affinity but which can cause autoimmunity, such as EAE.
  • Junpeng Wang
    Email: jpwangchina@henu.edu.cn
    Henan University
    China
    Expertise: Immunonogy regulation, nutrition immunology, vaccination.
  • Ping Zhou
    Email: pzhou@tjh.tjmu.edu.cn
    Tongji Hospital of Huazhong University of Science and Technology
    China
    Expertise: Organ Transplantation,Science and Technology,Health
  • Neeloffer Mookherjee
    Email: neeloffer.mookherjee@umanitoba.ca
    University of Manitoba
    Canada
    Expertise: Inflammation, Immunomodulation, Antimicrobial host defence peptides, Systems Biology, Signal transduction.
  • Ana Acacia de Sá Pinheiro
    Email: acacia@biof.ufrj.br
    Federal University of Rio de Janeiro
    Brazil
    Expertise: Microbiology and Immunology; Cell Signalling
  • Carolina Panis
    Email: carolpanis@sercomtel.com.br
    State University of West Parana
    Brazil
    Expertise: Translational Medicine; Immunopathology; Proteomics
  • Maria Anastassova Staykova
    Email: maria.staykova@anu.edu.au
    Australian National University
    Australia
    Expertise: Autoimmunity