International Journal of Structural Glass and Advanced Materials Research

Editor-in-Chief

  • Chiara Bedon
    Email: chiara.bedon@dia.units.it
    University of Trieste
    Italy

Associate Editors

  • Andreas Luible
    Email: andreas.luible@hslu.ch
    Lucerne University of Applied Science and Arts
    Switzerland
    Expertise: structural glass, facades and adaptive systems, buckling, experimental testing, Finite Element numerical analysis
  • Flavio Stochino
    Email: fstochino@unica.it
    University of Cagliari
    Italy
    Expertise: Blast Loading, impulsive Loading, Reinforced Concrete, computational mechanics, nonlinear dynamics and fire design
  • Mario D'Aniello
    Email: mdaniel@unina.it
    University of Naples Federico II
    Italy
    Expertise: Structural engineering, steel and composite structures, seismic analysis of structures, seismic vulnerability assessment, structural retrofitting/repair, FRP composite structures and nonlinear analysis of structures

Editorial Board Members

  • Sophie Pennetier
    Email: Sophie.Pennetier@arup.com
    Arup New York
    United States
  • Corrado Chisari
    Email: c.chisari12@imperial.ac.uk
    Imperial College London
    United Kingdom
    Expertise: Optimisation, Inverse Analysis, Genetic Algorithms, Masonry, Seismic Engineering, Finite Element Modelling
  • Lucia Figuli
    Email: Lucia.Figuli@fbi.uniza.sk
    University of Žilina
    Slovakia
    Expertise: Dynamic Analysis, Blast Design, Blast Wave Propagation, Bridges, Protection Systems
  • Aleksandar Anđelković
    Email: aleksa@uns.ac.rs
    University of Novi Sad
    Serbia
    Expertise: Built Environment, Energy Efficiency, Indoor Environmental Quality, Adaptive facades performance simulation and modelling, HVAC
  • Gilbert-Rainer Gillich
    Email: gr.gillich@uem.ro
    Eftimie Murgu University of Resita Reşiţa
    Romania
  • Filipe Santos
    Email: fpas@fct.unl.pt
    Universidade NOVA de Lisboa
    Portugal
    Expertise: Shape-Memory Alloy Technologies, Earthquake Engineering, Structural Glass Facades, Blast Mitigation
  • Sandra Jordão
    Email: sjordao@dec.uc.pt
    University of Coimbra
    Portugal
    Expertise: Structural Mechanics applied to steel and mixed structures and structural glass
  • Lukasz Sadowski
    Email: lukasz.sadowski@pwr.edu.pl
    Wrocław University of Science Technology
    Poland
    Expertise: concrete, non-destructive testing, surface morphology, acoustic techniques and artificial intelligence
  • Fabio Minghini
    Email: fabio.minghini@unife.it
    University of Ferrara
    Italy
    Expertise: Structural engineering, Seismic analysis of structures, Seismic vulnerability assessment, Structural retrofitting/repair, FRP composite structures, Steel and conconcrete composite structures, RC structures, Masonry structures, Thin-walled structures, Stability (buckling) analysis of structures, Nonlinear analysis of structures
  • Francesco Fiorito
    Email: francesco.fiorito@poliba.it
    Politecnico di Bari
    Italy
    Expertise: Facade Engineering, Facade Design, Building Performance Assessment, Smart Materials, Adaptive Technologies
  • Laura Galuppi
    Email: laura.galuppi@unipr.it
    University of Parma
    Italy
    Expertise: Laminated Glass, Sandwich Beams and Plates, Viscoelastic Composites, Damaged Laminates, Curved Sandwich Structures, Contact Problems
  • Maria Chiara Mistretta
    Email: mariachiara.mistretta@unipa.it
    University of Palermo
    Italy
    Expertise: Materials Science
  • Mario Fagone
    Email: mario.fagone@unifi.it
    University of Florence
    Italy
    Expertise: Composite Glass, Masonry, Composite Materials for Structural Reinforcements, Rammed Earth, Anisotropic Elastoplastic Materials
  • Manmohan Dass Goel
    Email: mdgoel@apm.vnit.ac.in
    Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur
    India
    Expertise: Blast resistant design of structures, behavior of materials at low, medium and high rate loading, high strain rate characterization of foam materials and composites, numerical simulation and analysis of blast and impact events, crashworthiness and impact mechanics
  • Vasant Matsagar
    Email: matsagar@civil.iitd.ac.in
    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Delhi
    India
  • Oliver Englhardt
    Email: office@andstructures.com
    Germany
  • Stefan Reich
    Email: stefan.reich@hs-anhalt.de
    Anhalt University of Applied Sciences
    Germany
    Expertise: Structural Glass, Facades and Adaptive Systems, Glass Fracture Mechanics, Experimental Testing, FE-Analysis, Building Integrated PV
  • Fabrice Bernard
    Email: fabrice.bernard@insa-rennes.fr
    INSA Rennes
    France
    Expertise: Multi-Scale Modeling, Multi-Physics Modeling, Structural Glass, Cementitious Materials, Durability
  • Michel Arrigoni
    Email: michel.arrigoni@ensta-bretagne.fr
    ENSTA Bretagne
    France
    Expertise: Shock waves, ballistic impacts, explosion effects, mitigation, complex media, FRP composite materials, multimaterials, biphasic media, cavitation, dynamics, multiphysics approach,experimental methods, measurement, VISAR, PVDF, Finite Element methods and explicit
  • Klara Machalicka
    Email: klara.machalicka@cvut.cz
    Czech Technical University in Prague
    Czech Republic
    Expertise: Adhesive Connections, Laboratory Aging, Structural Glass, Experimental Testing, Finite Element Modeling
  • Vlatka Rajcic
    Email: vrajcic@grad.hr
    Faculty of Civil Engineering University of Zagreb
    Croatia
    Expertise: Timber Structures, Wood Composites, Structural Glass, Hybrid Elements Timber-Structural Glass, Finite Element Modeling, Neural Networks and Expert Systems, Non-Destructive Testing, Assessment and Retrofitting of the Structures
  • Li Chen
    Email: chenli1360@qq.com
    PLA University of Science and Technology
    China
    Expertise: Engineering, Earth and Planetary Sciences
  • Moacir Kripka
    Email: mkripka@upf.br
    University of Passo Fundo
    Brazil
    Expertise: Reinforced Concrete, Optimization, Sustainability, Structures, Advanced Materials
  • Xihong Zhang
    Email: Xihong.zhang@curtin.edu.au
    Curtin University
    Australia
    Expertise: Blast, Impact, Earthquake, Reinforced Concrete, Glass, Advanced Materials