Journal of Social Sciences

Editor-in-Chief

  • Augustine Joseph Kposowa
    Email: augustine.kposowa@ucr.edu
    University of California
    United States
    Expertise: Demography, Social Epidemiology, Suicide, Political Sociology, Quantitative Methods

Associate Editors

  • Sitawa R. Kimuna
    Email: kimunas@ecu.edu
    East Carolina University
    United States
    Expertise: Gender-based Violence; Immigration; Sexual and Reproductive Health of Young People in Low Income Settings, particularly, sub-Saharan Africa (SSA); Aging in SSA; Race and Ethnic Relations in the United States; Social Impact of Mass Media
  • Gonzalez-Rey Maria Isabel
    Email: misabel.gonzalez.rey@usc.es
    University of Santiago of Compostela
    Spain
    Expertise: French Philology, Phraseology, Phraseodidactics, Legal French, French Linguistics

Editorial Board Members

  • Assoc. Prof. Deniz Yucel
    Email: yuceld@wpunj.edu
    William Paterson University
    United States
  • Scott Alan Dittloff
    Email: dittloff@uiwtx.edu
    University of the Incarnate Word
    United States
    Expertise: Caribbean PoliticsLatin American PoliticsComparative PoliticsInternational RelationsHuman Rights
  • Shannon Christine Houck
    Email: shouck@syr.edu
    Syracuse University
    United States
  • Spyros Angelopoulos
    Email: spyros.angelopoulos@usi.ch
    University of Warwick
    United Kingdom
    Expertise: Social Networks, Social Media, e-Government, Information Systems
  • Vijay Kumar Chattu
    Email: vijay.chattu@sta.uwi.edu
    The University of the West Indies
    Trinidad And Tobago
    Expertise: Infectious Disease Epidemiology of TB, STIs/HIV/AIDS, Hepatitis, Vaccine Preventable Diseases (VPDs), AMR 2. Global Health Security, Health Policies
  • Gabriel Laguna Mariscal
    Email: glaguna@uco.es
    Universidad de Cordoba
    Spain
    Expertise: Sciences of Antiquity
  • Delia Magherescu
    Email: delia_magherescu@yahoo.com
    Gorj Bar Association
    Romania
  • Marco Alberto De Benedetto
    Email: mdebenedetto@unime.it
    University of Messina
    Italy
    Expertise: Political Economy, Public Economics.
  • uttam kumar
    Email: uttamkrsoni@gmail.com
    IGNOU
    India
  • Wendy Jiang
    Email: w.jiang2@uq.edu.au
    The University of Queensland
    Australia
    Expertise: Applied linguistics in general: (1) Second language acquisition; (2) Commuter Assisted Language Learning (CALL)/Technology Enhanced Language Learning (TELL); (3) Intercultural communication; (4) Translation Studies

Past Editors

  • Jason Powell
    Editor
    May, 2018 - Jun, 2018