Current Research in Medicine

Associate Editors

  • Arti Shukla
    Email: Arti.Shukla@uvm.edu
    University of Vermont
    United States
    Expertise: molecular basis of asbestos-induced diseases including mesothelioma and lung cancer and develop therapeutic strategies
  • Duaa Dakhlallah
    Email: duaa.dakhlallah@hsc.wvu.edu
    West Virginia University
    United States
  • Stefania Pacini
    Email: pacini68@yahoo.com
    Research and Development Private Company
    Switzerland
  • Paolo Antonio Ascierto
    Email: paolo.ascierto@gmail.com
    Istituto Nazionale Tumori Fondazione
    Italy
    Expertise: Melanoma and Skin cancerCancer Immunotherapy and VaccinesTarget therapiesCombination stretegiesBiomarkers
  • Athanasios Dimitrios Giannoukas
    Email: giannouk@med.uth.gr
    Faculty of Medicine
    Greece
    Expertise: Vascular/endovascular surgery and medical ethics.

Editorial Board Members

  • Ali Amin
    Email: aamin@lifespan.org
    Brown University
    United States
    Expertise: Histopathologyoncological pathologygenitourinary pathology
  • Chi Bun Chan
    Email: chibun-chan@ouhsc.edu
    The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
    United States
    Expertise: Cell biologyDiabetesDrug discoveryEndocrinologyObesityNeurosciences
  • Emily Nicklett
    Email: enicklet@umich.edu
    University of Michigan
    United States
    Expertise: Aging, Epidemiology of Chronic Disease, Health Disparities, Nutrition, Neighborhood Effects on Health, Social Support, Social Mobility
  • Emily Anita Rumschlag Booms
    Email: E-Booms@NEIU.edu
    Northeastern Illinois University
    United States
    Expertise: Drug Discovery,Microbiology, Microbiology and Virology Viral Diseases Virology
  • Lei Sun
    Email: lei.sun@nih.gov
    National Cancer Institute-Frederick
    United States
    Expertise: Cancer Stem CellsCancerStem CellsHematopoiesis Hematopoietic Stem CellsProstate CancerPancreatic Cancer Breast CancerGeneticsEpigeneticsDNA MethylationSignaling PathwaysTranscription FactorsAdult Stem CellsDifferentiationSelf RenewalPluripotencyMultipotencyMultipotent ProgenitorsLymphoid MyeloidLeukemiaCarcinogenesisMutagenesis
  • Myunghan Choi
    Email: Myunghan.Choi@asu.edu
    Arizona State University
    United States
    Expertise: management and prevention of chronic diseases, healthy outcome measures focusing on reducing readmission and mortality rates in post-acute care settings, and end of life issues with chronic pain management for older adults in post-acute and long term care settings
  • Yaguang Xi
    Email: xi@health.southalabama.edu
    University of South Alabama
    United States
    Expertise: Oncologic Sciences
  • Zahida Qamri
    Email: zahida.qamri@osumc.edu
    The Ohio State University
    United States
  • Douglas Wilson
    Email: d.w.wilson@durham.ac.uk
    School of Medicine and Health
    United Kingdom
    Expertise: Nutrition, cardiovascular disease, GI disease, endocrinology, statistics and chronobiology.
  • Jiann Jou Yang
    Email: jiannjou@csmu.edu.tw
    Chung Shan Medical University
    Taiwan
    Expertise: Molecular geneticsMolecular MedicineMolecular biology
  • Pablo Coto-Segura
    Email: pablocotosegura@gmail.com
    Hospital Universitario Central de Asturias
    Spain
    Expertise: Dermatology
  • Shuhei Yoshida
    Email: bulls_threepeat@yahoo.co.jp
    Tokyo Women's Medical University, Yachiyo Medical Center
    Japan
    Expertise: Gastroenterology and Hepatology
  • Giorgio Stanta
    Email: stanta@units.it
    University of Trieste
    Italy
    Expertise: Clinical, Morphological and Technological Sciences
  • Utz Olaf Krug
    Email: utz.krug@ukmuenster.de
    University Hospital of Muenster
    Germany
    Expertise: Medicine, Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology
  • Massoud Toussi
    Email: massoudtoussi@gmail.com
    IMS Health
    France
    Expertise: Medical informatics, Epidemiology, Drug Safety, Pharmacovigilance, Pharmacoepidemiology, Pharmaceutical industry, eHealth, clinical guidelines, Drug Utilisation Studies, Clinical Decision Trees, Adherence, Outcomes research
  • Quanyan Liu
    Email: spss2005@126.com
    Zhongnan Hospital
    China
    Expertise: General Surgery, Digestive Diseases
  • Marco Orsini
    Email: orsinimarco@hotmail.com
    Federal Fluminense University
    Brazil
    Expertise: Motor Neuron and Neurodegenerative Diseases.
  • Athanasios Raikos
    Email: a.raikos@yahoo.com
    Bond University
    Australia
    Expertise: Anatomy