Neuroscience International

Editor-in-Chief

  • Hugo Guerrero-Cazares
    Email: Cazares.Hugo@mayo.edu
    The Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
    United States

Associate Editors

  • Kevin K.W. Wang
    Email: kwang@ufl.edu
    The University of Florida
    United States
    Expertise: Neurotrauma, biomarkers, neural injury, proteomics, systems biology, proteases
  • Kevin D Beck
    Email: kevin.d.beck@njms.rutgers.edu
    Rutgers - New Jersey Medical School / VA New Jersey Health Care System
    United States
    Expertise: stress effects on learning and memory and neurochemistry, prefrontal contributions to anxiety vulnerably, sex differences in stress psychopathology, ovarian hormones and hormone-based contraceptives effects on neural processing
  • Miao-Kun Sun
    Email: mksun@brni-jhu.org
    Blanchette Rockefeller Neurosciences Institute
    United States
    Expertise: Alzheimers disease, brain injury, cerebral ischemia, dementia, depression, learning and memory, mental retardation, neuropharmacology, stroke, and synaptic repairment.
  • Suraj Bhat
    Email: bhat@jsei.ucla.edu
    Jules Stein Eye Institute
    United States
    Expertise: Molecular biology of vision
  • Teresa Ann Barber
    Email: barber@dickinson.edu
    Dickinson College
    United States
    Expertise: Biochemistry of Learning and MemoryPsychopharmacology
  • Nicola Pavese
    Email: nicola.pavese@imperial.ac.uk
    Imperial College London (UK ) and University of Aarhus (Denmark)
    United Kingdom
    Expertise: Movement DisordersDeep Brain StimulationNeuroimaging
  • Exuperio Diez-Tejedor
    Email: exuperio.diez@salud.madrid.org
    La Paz University Hospital / Autonomous University of Madrid
    Spain
    Expertise: Clinical Neuroscience, Stroke, Migraine, Cognitive decline and Neuroimmunology
  • Arturo Ortega
    Email: arortega@cinvestav.mx
    Depto Genetica y Biologia Molecular
    Mexico
    Expertise: Molecular NeurobiologySignal transductionNeurochemistry
  • Anna Maria Lavezzi
    Email: anna.lavezzi@unimi.it
    ResearchCenter
    Italy
    Expertise: Neuropathology
  • Lucio Tremolizzo
    Email: lucio.tremolizzo@unimib.it
    University of Milano-Bicocca
    Italy
    Expertise: Neurobiology and Clinical Neurology; ALS and Dementia
  • Jens Schmidt
    Email: j.schmidt@gmx.org
    University Medical Centre G�ttingen
    Germany
    Expertise: Neuromuscular Disorders; Clinical Neurology; Myositis; Neuritis
  • Wolfgang H. Jost
    Email: wolfgang.jost@uniklinik-freiburg.de
    University of Freiburg
    Germany
    Expertise: DystonieParkinsonBotulinum toxinMovement Disorders
  • Ming Xiao
    Email: mingx@njmu.edu.cn
    Nanjing Medical University
    China
    Expertise: Pathogenies of Alzheimers Disease (AD). Learning and Memory Related Behaviour, Biochemical and Pathological Analyses, Establishment and Phenotype of Gene Knockout Model of AD, Spinal Cord Injury and Experimental Therapeutics
  • R. M. Damian Holsinger
    Email: damian.holsinger@sydney.edu.au
    The University of Sydney
    Australia
    Expertise: Molecular neuroscienceCell biologyNeurodegenerative diseasesProtein chemistryNeural agingGene therapy

Editorial Board Members

  • Chella Kamarajan
    Email: kam@hbnl.downstate.edu
    SUNY Downstate Medical Center
    United States
    Expertise: Psychiatry
  • Michy Kelly
    Email: Michy.Kelly@uscmed.sc.edu
    University of South Carolina School of Medicine
    United States
    Expertise: cyclic nucleotide signaling, phosphodiesterases, schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, treatment resistant depression, learning and memory, behavior, mouse models
  • Richard E. Zigmond
    Email: rez@po.cwru.edu
    Case Western Reserve University
    United States
    Expertise: Nerve degeneration and regeneration, Autonomic and sensory ganglia, Neuropeptides and Neuroimmunology
  • Shri K Mishra
    Email: smishra@usc.edu
    University of Southern California
    United States
    Expertise: complementary/alternative medicine yoga, acupuncture, Ayurveda, herbal therapy biochemical basis for muscular dystrophies history of neurology and neuroscience
  • Shuchi Mittal
    Email: smittal4@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
    Harvard Medical School
    United States
    Expertise: Identifying and characterizing molecular players in neurodegenerative pathways by utilizing cellular/animal models for testing and validating the hypothesis, Cellular and molecular Neurobiology, High throughput drug screening and Drug discovery.
  • Zhiqun Tan
    Email: tanz@uci.edu
    University of California Irvine
    United States
    Expertise: Neurodegeneration
  • Arjun Jain
    Email: jain_arjun@yahoo.com
    University of Cambridge (UK) and NCCR TransCure Research Institute (Switzerland)
    United Kingdom
    Expertise: Biochemistry of pathological processes in different disease, including multiple sclerosis and Parkinson's disease
  • Yildiz Degirmenci
    Email: ydegir@gmail.com
    Duzce University School of Medicine
    Turkey
    Expertise: Cognitive NeurologyParkinsons Disease and Movement DisordersEpilepsy
  • Dr. Juan José Egea-Guerrero
    Email: juanjoegea@hotmail.com
    Virgen del Rocio University Hospital. IBiS/CSIC University of Seville.
    Spain
    Expertise: Biomarkers, Traumatic Brain Injury, Brain Death, Intracerebral Haematoma, Subarachnoid Haemorrhage and Cerebral Neuromonitoring
  • Juan Carlos Arevalo
    Email: arevalojc@usal.es
    Institute for Neurosciencies Castilla y
    Spain
    Expertise: Neurotrophins, receptor tyrosine kinases, ubiquitination and neurodegenerative diseases.
  • Bruno Augusto Lourenco Costa
    Email: brunolourencocosta@gmail.com
    Centro Hospitalar de Coimbra
    Portugal
    Expertise: Microsurgical anatomy, Neurosurgery and Spine Surgery.
  • Monica Liliana Acosta
    Email: m.acosta@auckland.ac.nz
    The University of Auckland
    New Zealand
  • Oscar Gonzalez-Perez
    Email: osglez@ucol.mx
    Universidad de Colima
    Mexico
    Expertise: Neural stem cellsGliaNeurodegenerative diseases
  • Marianna Luongo
    Email: marianna.luongo@gmail.com
    San Carlo HOSPITAL
    Italy
    Expertise: Neurotrauma - Neuroendoscopy - Neurooncology
  • Sacchetti Maria Luisa
    Email: marialuisa.sacchetti@uniroma1.it
    Sapienza, University of Rome
    Italy
    Expertise: Sleep apnea, Acute stroke pathophysiology and treatment
  • Shay Menascu
    Email: bguac@yahoo.com
    Dana Duke childrens hospital Sorasci medical center Tel Aviv Israel
    Israel
    Expertise: Medicine, Neuroscience Pediatric neurology Epilepsy
  • Pushpa Raj Joshi
    Email: pushpa.joshi@medizin.uni-halle.de
    Martin-Luther University Halle-Wittenberg
    Germany
    Expertise: Neuromuscular disorders, Metaboloc myopathies, Mitochondrial diseases
  • Eric Jouvent
    Email: eric.jouvent@lrb.aphp.fr
    Université Paris Diderot
    France
    Expertise: NeurologyStrokeMRIBrain imagingPost-processingStatistics
  • Yinsheng Chen
    Email: chenyinsh@sysucc.org.cn
    State Key Laboratory of Oncology in South China& Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center
    China
    Expertise: I am mainly engaged in clinical practice of Neurosurgery/Neuro-oncology and in specifically, my major research field is listed as follows:1. Genetic alterations leading to resistance of human brain tumors to chemotherapy:We have found that ERCC2, one of the important components in nucleotide excision repair (NER) system related to alkylating agent resistance in human tumor cell lines. We also verified that MGMT contributed to alkylating agents resistance in human tumor cell lines and in glioma patients. While, we confirmed that glioma stem cells are more resistance to Temozolomide, but not associate with MGMT expression. Recently, we have found that Valproic Acid possess anti-glioma effect which related to autophagy. We also revealed that IL-7 associated to DDP resistance in gliomas.2. Vasculogenic mimicry in gliomas:We have found that vasculogenic mimicry (VM), a new circulation exists in malignant astrocytomas, which is associated with poor prognosis in glioma patients. 3. Immunotherapy for malignant glioma:We have tried CIK cell local therapy for glioma patients with a mild effect. DC-glioma fusion cells (FC), is also our investigating field.
  • Gustavo Rodrigues Pedrino
    Email: gpedrino@gmail.com
    Universidade Federal de Goi�s
    Brazil
    Expertise: Neural pathways and mechanisms involved in the control of blood volume and blood pressure; Neurogenic Hypertension; Exercise and cardiovascular diseases.
  • Valdir A Braga
    Email: valdir@cbiotec.ufpb.br
    Federal University of Paraiba
    Brazil
    Expertise: Pharmacology
  • Frederic Andre Meunier
    Email: f.meunier@uq.edu.au
    University of Queensland
    Australia
    Expertise: cell biology, in vivo imaging of synaptic activity, biochemistry, molecular biology and electrophysiology
  • Maria Griselda Canteros
    Email: mgcanteros@hotmail.com
    National University of Cuyo Argentina
    Argentina
    Expertise: Neuroscience and Experimental Psychology,Medicine and Experimental Biology

Past Editors

  • George Perry
    Editor in Chief
    Jan, 2014 - Dec, 2015