American Journal of Microbiology

Regional Editors

  • Sophie Suzanne Arbefeville
    Email: sarbefev@umn.edu
    University of Minnesota Medical School
    United States
    Expertise: Clinical and surgical pathologyClinical microbiology and virologyMolecular pathology
  • Sarah Elizabeth Maddocks
    Email: smaddocks@cardiffmet.ac.uk
    Cardiff Metropolitan University
    United Kingdom
    Expertise: antimicrobials biofilms host-pathogen interaction pathogenicity and virulence
  • Vittorio Sambri
    Email: vittorio.sambri@unibo.it
    Università di Bologna
    Italy
    Expertise: Emerging Vector-Borne Diseases Molecular Diagnosis of Infectious Diseases Infections caused by spirochaetes
  • Rey-Ting Guo
    Email: guo_rt@tib.cas.cn
    Chinese Academy of Sciences
    China
    Expertise: Structure Biology, Enzymology, Biochemical Biology
  • Gregory Thadeus Marczynski
    Email: gregory.marczynski@mcgill.ca
    McGill University
    Canada
    Expertise: BacteriologyChromosome replicationCell developmentCell differentiationGene regulationAntibiotic sensitivity

Editorial Board Members

  • Sukhendu Mandal
    Email: sukhendu1@hotmail.com
    University of Calcutta
    United States
    Expertise: Microbiology
  • Suzanne Berry
    Email: berryse@illinois.edu
    University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    United States
    Expertise: Comparative Biosciences
  • Murat Dede
    Email: mdede@gata.edu.tr
    Gulhane Military Medical Academy
    Turkey
    Expertise: Gynecologic Oncology Minimal Invasive Surgery of Gynecology (Robotic Surgery) HPV Lower genital Tract Disease
  • Jorge B. Barros-Velazquez
    Email: jorge.barros.velazquez@gmail.com
    University of Santiago de Compostela
    Spain
    Expertise: food microbiology; microbial identification; microbial fermentation; lactic acid bacteria; bacteriocins; probiotics; foodborne pathogens; histamine-producing bacteria; microarrays; biosensors
  • Garwin Kim Sing
    Email: gksing@alfaisal.edu
    Alfaisal University
    Saudi Arabia
    Expertise: Immunology, Virology, Cytokines, Infectious Diseases, Cell Biology
  • Gerardo M. Nava
    Email: gerardomnava@gmail.com
    Autonomous University of Queretaro
    Mexico
    Expertise: Molecular Ecological Analysis of Intestinal Microbiota
  • Guoqiang Zhan
    Email: zhangq@cib.ac.cn
    Chinese Academy of Sciences
    China
    Expertise: Environmental microbiology; Ammonia oxidizing bacteria; Nitrification; Denitrification; Bioelectrochemistry systems for nitrogen removal and COD removal.
  • Qinghai Hu
    Email: huqinghai@caas.cn
    Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences
    China
    Expertise: Veterinary Micribiology. My research interests include: 1. Molecular mechanism of bacterial pathogenesis. 2. Bacteria-host interactions. 3. Regulation of virulence factors.
  • Wang Wei
    Email: wangweijipd@163.com
    Jiangsu Institute of Parasitic Diseases
    China
    Expertise: Parasitic Diseases