American Journal of Infectious Diseases

Editor-in-Chief

  • Gilberto Vaughan
    Email: jiv9@cdc.gov
    Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
    United States
    Expertise: Molecular epidemiology of infectious diseases

Regional Editors

  • Massimo Ciccozzi
    Email: massimo.ciccozzi@iss.it
    Istituto Superiore di Sanità
    Italy
    Expertise: epidemiology and phylogeny of infectious diseases

Editorial Board Members

  • Gerald Sharp
    Email: gsharp@niaid.nih.gov
    National Institutes of Health
    United States
  • Ozlem Equils
    Email: ozlem.equils@cshs.org
    Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
    United States
    Expertise: Medicine,Pediatrics
  • Gustavo Reyes Teran
    Email: gustavo.reyesteran@gmail.com
    Instituto Nacional de Enfermedades Respiratorias
    Mexico
    Expertise: Infectious Diseases
  • Antonio Q. Toniolo
    Email: antonio.toniolo@gmail.com
    University of Insubria
    Italy
    Expertise: Enterovirus infections, diabetes, poliomyelitis, diagnostic microbiology
  • Shailendra K. Saxena
    Email: shailen1@gmail.com
    Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology
    India
    Expertise: Medical Microbiology, Virology, Molecular Virology, Infectious Diseases, Antiviral drug development
  • Elisabeth Hildegard Grohmann
    Email: elisabeth.grohmann@googlemail.com
    University Medical Centre Freiburg
    Germany
    Expertise: Antibiotic resistance, horizontal gene transfer, type IV secretion, soil microorganisms, biofilm, wastewater purification, water reclamation, quantitative real-time PCR, antibiotic resistance genes, wastewater irrigation
  • Congli Yuan
    Email: ycl@sjtu.edu.cn
    Shanghai Jiaotong University
    China
    Expertise: Veterinary Science Babesia infection Bartonellosis Haemotrophic Mycoplasma Pathogenesis
  • Haibo Wang
    Email: hbwang2005@163.com
    Clinical reserach institue
    China
    Expertise: Epidemiology of infectious disease, especially for HIV/AIDS and the vaccine prevented infectious disease.
  • Josafa Goncalves Barreto
    Email: jbarreto@ufpa.br
    Para Federal University
    Brazil
    Expertise: Immunology
  • Nitin. K. Saksena
    Email: nitin.saksena@sydney.edu.au
    Westmead Millennium Institute for Medical Research
    Australia
    Expertise: HIV, Influenza and Hepatitis viruses, genomics, proteomics, epidemiology, and miRNA.