American Journal of Biochemistry and Biotechnology

Editor-in-Chief

  • Lawrence Kevin Duffy
    Email: lkduffy@alaska.edu
    University of Alaska Fairbanks
    United States
    Expertise: Organic Chemistry, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology

Associate Editors

  • Aydin Berenjian
    Email: aydinb@waikato.ac.nz
    The University of Waikato
    New Zealand
    Expertise: Cell culture and fermentation technologies, environmental technologies and optimization methods for bioprocessing.
  • Yuanda Song
    Email: ysong@sdut.edu.cn
    Jiangnan University
    China
    Expertise: Food Biotechnology, Microbial lipid biochemistry, lipid metabolism and related diseases, Functional lipids, food microbiology

Editorial Board Members

  • Kamal Kishore Joshi
    Email: kkj143@gmail.com
    Roche-Genentech
    United States
    Expertise: Protein Quality Control/Degradation, Protein Biochemistry, Protein/Antibody Engineering and Biotherapeutics
  • Marilee Benore
    Email: marilee@umich.edu
    University of Michigan - Dearborn
    United States
    Expertise: Biochemistry, Biochemical Education, Molecular Biology, Vitamin Transport, Receptors
  • Martin Levine
    Email: Martin-Levine@ouhsc.edu
    University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
    United States
    Expertise: Dentistry - Oral Biology - Oral Microbiology - Hard and soft tissue biochemistry - Immunochemistry & Vaccines - Enzymology - Salivary Composition
  • Muyu Xu
    Email: mxu@salk.edu
    The Salk Institute for Biological Studies
    United States
    Expertise: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Molecular cloning, Protein Purification, Transcription, Gene Regulation, Core Promoter, HIV Biology
  • Qisheng Xin
    Email: qsxinsimm@gmail.com
    Rutgers University
    United States
    Expertise: Anticancer/CNS/Antibacterial Drug Discovery, Kinase Inhibitors, Chaperone Mediated Autophagy, Organic Synthesis, Biochemistry/Cell Based Assays, AD, PD Assays and Drug Design
  • Xiaohui Gao
    Email: xiaohui.gao@yale.edu
    Yale University
    United States
    Expertise: Fermentation and Bioprocesses, Food Microbiology, Molecular Biology and Gene Cloning, Physiology
  • Xiaoxuan Lyu
    Email: xlyu@calibr.org
    calibr
    United States
  • Yanhua Yao
    Email: yanhuayao@yahoo.fr
    Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University
    United States
    Expertise: Biochemistry, Molecular and Cell Biology, Genetics, RNA, Protein Synthesis, Ribosome Proteasome, PI3K
  • Zhi Duan
    Email: zhi.duan@einstein.yu.edu
    Albert Einstein College of Medicine
    United States
    Expertise: Cell biology, Immunology/Autoimmunity, Molecular Biology
  • Irfan Turhan
    Email: nafrinahrut@gmail.com
    Akdeniz University
    Turkey
  • Jung Rae Kim
    Email: j.kim@pusan.ac.kr
    Pusan National University
    Korea
    Expertise: Bioenergy, Biochemical engineering, Biorefinery, Environmental biotechnology

Past Editors

  • Abdel E. Ghaly
    Editor in Chief
    Jan, 2004 - Dec, 2014