American Journal of Biochemistry and Biotechnology

Editor-in-Chief

  • Lawrence Kevin Duffy
    Email: lkduffy@alaska.edu
    University of Alaska Fairbanks
    United States
    Expertise: Organic Chemistry, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology

Associate Editors

  • Aydin Berenjian
    Email: aydinb@waikato.ac.nz
    The University of Waikato
    New Zealand
    Expertise: Cell culture and fermentation technologies, environmental technologies and optimization methods for bioprocessing.

Editorial Board Members

  • Associate Professor Martin Levine
    Email: Martin-Levine@ouhsc.edu
    University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
    United States
    Expertise: Dentistry - Oral Biology - Oral Microbiology - Hard and soft tissue biochemistry - Immunochemistry & Vaccines - Enzymology - Salivary Composition
  • Marilee Benore
    Email: marilee@umich.edu
    University of Michigan - Dearborn
    United States
    Expertise: Biochemistry, Biochemical Education, Molecular Biology, Vitamin Transport, Receptors
  • Shanzhi Wang
    Email: shanzhi.wang@einstein.yu.edu
    Albert Einstein College of Medicine
    United States
    Expertise: enzyme kinetics, protein dynamics, drug design, protein-protein interactions, protein-inhibitor interactions, drug effects on micro-organisms, mass spectrometry, NMR, fluorescent spectrometry.
  • Yanhua Yao
    Email: yanhuayao@yahoo.fr
    Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University
    United States
    Expertise: Biochemistry, Molecular and Cell Biology, Genetics, RNA, Protein Synthesis, Ribosome Proteasome, PI3K
  • Irfan Turhan
    Email: iturhan@akdeniz.edu.tr
    Akdeniz University
    Turkey
    Expertise: Bioprocess Engineering/Fermentation: Bioconversion of Lignocellulosics, Bioenergy/Biofuels, Microbial Enzymes, Organic Acids, Polysaccharides, Fermenter Design, Optimization; Novel Bioreactors; Downstream Processing
  • Shao Q. Yao
    Email: chmyaosq@nus.edu.sg
    National University of Singapore
    Singapore
    Expertise: Organic/bio-organic chemistry and chemical biology.
  • Jung Rae Kim
    Email: j.kim@pusan.ac.kr
    Pusan National University
    Korea
    Expertise: Bioenergy, Biochemical engineering, Biorefinery, Environmental biotechnology
  • Professor Stefano Bruno
    Email: stefano.bruno@unipr.it
    Università degli Studi di Parma
    Italy
    Expertise: Biochemistry; protein expression and purification; mutagenesis; enzymology; spectroscopy of pyridoxal phosphate and heme proteins;
  • Roberto Mazzoli
    Email: roberto.mazzoli@unito.it
    University of Torino
    Italy
    Expertise: Metabolic engineering, proteomics, transcriptomics, bacteria, lactic acid bacteria, clostridia, cellulase, cellulosome, lactic acid, ethanol, butanol, bioremediation, food safety, nutraceuticals, biorefinery, enzymology, biomass
  • Yuanda Song
    Email: ysong@jiangnan.edu.cn
    Jiangnan University
    China
    Expertise: Food Biotechnology, Microbial lipid biochemistry, lipid metabolism and related diseases, Functional lipids, food microbiology

Past Editors

  • Abdel E. Ghaly
    Editor in Chief
    Jan, 2004 - Dec, 2014