American Journal of Biochemistry and Biotechnology

Editor-in-Chief

  • Lawrence Kevin Duffy
    Email: lkduffy@alaska.edu
    University of Alaska Fairbanks
    United States
    Expertise: Organic Chemistry, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology

Associate Editors

  • Shuo Tian
    Email: tians@umich.edu
    University of Michigan
    United States
  • Shao Q. Yao
    Email: chmyaosq@nus.edu.sg
    National University of Singapore
    Singapore
    Expertise: Organic/bio-organic chemistry and chemical biology.
  • Aydin Berenjian
    Email: aydinb@waikato.ac.nz
    The University of Waikato
    New Zealand
    Expertise: Cell culture and fermentation technologies, environmental technologies and optimization methods for bioprocessing.
  • Roberto Mazzoli
    Email: roberto.mazzoli@unito.it
    University of Torino
    Italy
    Expertise: Metabolic engineering, proteomics, transcriptomics, bacteria, lactic acid bacteria, clostridia, cellulase, cellulosome, lactic acid, ethanol, butanol, bioremediation, food safety, nutraceuticals, biorefinery, enzymology, biomass
  • Yuanda Song
    Email: ysong@jiangnan.edu.cn
    Jiangnan University
    China
    Expertise: Food Biotechnology, Microbial lipid biochemistry, lipid metabolism and related diseases, Functional lipids, food microbiology

Editorial Board Members

  • Marilee Benore
    Email: marilee@umich.edu
    University of Michigan - Dearborn
    United States
    Expertise: Biochemistry, Biochemical Education, Molecular Biology, Vitamin Transport, Receptors
  • Martin Levine
    Email: Martin-Levine@ouhsc.edu
    University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
    United States
    Expertise: Dentistry - Oral Biology - Oral Microbiology - Hard and soft tissue biochemistry - Immunochemistry & Vaccines - Enzymology - Salivary Composition
  • Shanzhi Wang
    Email: shanzhi.wang@einstein.yu.edu
    Albert Einstein College of Medicine
    United States
    Expertise: enzyme kinetics, protein dynamics, drug design, protein-protein interactions, protein-inhibitor interactions, drug effects on micro-organisms, mass spectrometry, NMR, fluorescent spectrometry.
  • Xiaoxuan Lyu
    Email: xlyu@calibr.org
    calibr
    United States
  • Yanhua Yao
    Email: yanhuayao@yahoo.fr
    Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University
    United States
    Expertise: Biochemistry, Molecular and Cell Biology, Genetics, RNA, Protein Synthesis, Ribosome Proteasome, PI3K
  • mohammed hajaji
    Email: hajaji2000@hotmail.fr
    University Abdelmalek Essaâdi,
    Morocco
  • Jung Rae Kim
    Email: j.kim@pusan.ac.kr
    Pusan National University
    Korea
    Expertise: Bioenergy, Biochemical engineering, Biorefinery, Environmental biotechnology
  • Stefano Bruno
    Email: stefano.bruno@unipr.it
    Università degli Studi di Parma
    Italy
    Expertise: Biochemistry; protein expression and purification; mutagenesis; enzymology; spectroscopy of pyridoxal phosphate and heme proteins;
  • Samir A. Salama
    Email: salama.3@buckeyemail.osu.edu
    Faculty of Pharmacy, Al-Azhar University
    Egypt

Past Editors

  • Abdel E. Ghaly
    Editor in Chief
    Jan, 2004 - Dec, 2014