American Journal of Animal and Veterinary Sciences

Editor-in-Chief

  • Stefania Perrucci
    Email: stefania.perrucci@unipi.it
    University of Pisa
    Italy
    Expertise: Parasitology

Associate Editors

  • Mark McLaughlin
    Email: Mark.McLaughlin@glasgow.ac.uk
    University of Glasgow, School of Veterinary Medicine
    United Kingdom
    Expertise: Molecular neuroscience, myelin biology, cell stress mechansisms, neurodegeneration and biomarker development.
  • Javier Bezos Garrido
    Email: jbezosga@visavet.ucm.es
    Universidad Complutense Madrid
    Spain
    Expertise: mycobacteria, tuberculosis, paratuberculosis, diagnosis, immunology, field trials
  • Roberto Bermúdez Pose
    Email: roberto.bermudez@usc.es
    University of Santiago de Compostela
    Spain
    Expertise: Histopathology, Diagnosis, Immunohistochemistry, Veterinary Pathology, Aquaculture, Fish pathology
  • Mario Giorgi
    Email: mario.giorgi@unipi.it
    University of Pisa
    Italy
    Expertise: Development and validation of new analytical methods for xenobiotics, detection in biological matricesPharmacokinetics/Pharmacodynamic studies in different animal speciesEffects of xenobiotics on the activity of the monooxygenase systemToxicological analyses in forensic medicineTranslational studies (animals to humans)
  • Mario Forzan
    Email: mario.forzan@unipi.it
    University of Pisa
    Italy
  • Maurizio Mazzei
    Email: maurizio.mazzei@unipi.it
    University of Pisa
    Italy
  • Panagiotis Dimitrios Katsoulos
    Email: katsoulo@vet.auth.gr
    Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
    Greece

Editorial Board Members

  • Hailin Su
    Email: cbkmephisto@gmail.com
    Iowa State University
    United States
  • Handan Hilal Yavuz
    Email: hharslan@omu.edu.tr
    Ondokuz Mayis University Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
    Turkey
  • Yusuf Ozsensoy
    Email: yusufozsensoy@yahoo.com
    Cumhuriyet University, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
    Turkey
    Expertise: Animal Genetics, Population Genetics, Phylogenetics, Molecular Biology, Biostatistics
  • Tanja Kunej
    Email: tanja.kunej@bf.uni-lj.si
    University of Ljubljana
    Slovenia
    Expertise: Genetics, Molecular Biology and Reproduction
  • Magdalena Krol
    Email: magdalena_krol@sggw.pl
    Warsaw University of Life Sciences
    Poland
    Expertise: Physiological Sciences
  • Miguel Cervantes Ramirez
    Email: miguel_cervantes@uabc.edu.mx
    Universidad Autónoma de Baja California
    Mexico
    Expertise: Animal Nutritition, Metabolism and Digestive Physiology.
  • Kui Li
    Email: likui@caas.cn
    Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences
    China
    Expertise: Animal genetics and breeding; Animal Biotechnology
  • Sumeet Sharma
    Email: sumeetsharmapau@yahoo.com
    Edmonton North Animal Hospital
    Canada
    Expertise: Animal ReproductionVeterinary GynecologyPost Partum Reproductive ManagementEquine ReproductionReproductive Ultrasonography
  • Sasha Renee Lanyon
    Email: sasha.lanyon@adelaide.edu.au
    University of Adelaide
    Australia
    Expertise: Cattle, Animal Health, Bovine Viral Diarrhoea, Pestiviruses, Serology, ELISA