American Journal of Applied Sciences

Editor-in-Chief

  • Guanying Chen
    Email: chenguanying@hit.edu.cn
    Harbin Institute of Technology&SUNY Buffalo
    China
    Expertise: Advanced Functional Materials, Novel Functional Inorganic Materials,Novel Nanomaterials and Applications, Biomedical Effects of Electric and Magnetic Fields, Chemical Engineering, Analytical Chemistry, Biochemistry, Bioinorganic Chemistry, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Condensed Matter Physics, Laser Physics and Spectroscopy, Materials Science, Nanophysics

Associate Editors

  • Arvin J Cruz
    Email: ajcruz2@fhsu.edu
    Fort Hays State University
    United States
  • Assoc. Pro. Taher M. Abu-Lebdeh
    Email: taher@ncat.edu
    North Carolina A and T State Univesity
    United States
    Expertise: Civil engineering and construction materials; Durability, repair and rehabilitation of concrete; Finite Element Analysis; Inelastic Analysis of Structural Element; Damage and Fracture Mechanics; and constitutive modeling of material behavior
  • Francisco M Marquez
    Email: fmarquez@suagm.edu
    University of Turabo
    United States
    Expertise: Chemistry, Advanced Carbon and Bio-based Materials, Advanced Energy Materials, Advanced Functional Materials, Novel Carbon-Based Materials, Novel Nanomaterials and Applications, Coordination Chemistry, Electrochemistry, Environmental Chemistry, Homogeneous Catalysis, Materials Science, Photochemistry, Physical Chemistry, Solid State Chemistry
  • Haider Khaleel Raad
    Email: hrkhaleel@ualr.edu
    Xavier University
    United States
    Expertise: Applied and computational electromagnetics, Wireless Communication, Antennas, Metamaterials, Biomedical systems, f-Systems engineering, g-Body area networks and telemedicine systems
  • Myounggyu Won
    Email: myounggyu.won@sdstate.edu
    South Dakota State University
    United States
    Expertise: Algorithms, Computer Networking, Computer Networks & Protocols, Computer Systems, Computing Methodologies and Applications, Internet of Things, Network Modelling and Algorithms, Wireless Communication, Wireless Computing, Wireless Sensor Networks
  • Nikolai Rulkov
    Email: nrulkov@ucsd.edu
    University of California, San Diego
    United States
    Expertise: Applied Math, Nonlinear Dynamics, Non-Linear System Theory, Biomedical devices/ surgical specialisms, Biometrics, Electrical / electronic engineering, Modeling and Simulation, Robotics, Signal Processing, DSP, Synchronisation
  • Samuel P. Kozaitis
    Email: kozaitis@fit.edu
    Florida Institute of Technology
    United States
    Expertise: Image processing, automated feature extraction, signal denoising
  • Shuhui Li
    Email: sli@eng.ua.edu
    University of Alabama
    United States
    Expertise: Smart Grid and Smart MicrogridRenewable Energy SystemsPower Electronics, Electric Machines and Drives, Power SystemsArtificial Intelligence and Neural NetworksModeling, Analysis, and Simulation of Dynamic SystemsMassively Parallel Processing ApplicationsSoftware EngineeringMeasurements and Instrumentations
  • Yi-Lung Mo
    Email: yilungmo@central.uh.edu
    University of Houston
    United States
  • Yuhua Chen
    Email: yuhuachen@uh.edu
    University of Houston
    United States
  • Spyros Angelopoulos
    Email: spyros.angelopoulos@usi.ch
    University of Warwick
    United Kingdom
    Expertise: Social Networks, Social Media, e-Government, Information Systems
  • Bilal A. Akash
    Email: bilalakash@yahoo.com
    American University of Ras Al Khaimah
    United Arab Emirates
    Expertise: Energy Conservation and Electrical Safety, Engines, Mechanical Engineering, Thermal Engineering/ Systems
  • Juan M. Corchado
    Email: corchado@usal.es
    University of Salamanca
    Spain
    Expertise: Robotics, Artificial Intelligence, Bioinformatics, Computer Systems, Information Security, Internet of Things, Pattern Recognition
  • Shweta Agarwala
    Email: agarwala.shweta@gmail.com
    Nanyang Technological University
    Singapore
    Expertise: 3D Printing, Sensors, Solar Cells, Chemistry, Advanced Energy Materials, Advanced Functional Materials, Novel Carbon-Based Materials, Novel Composites and Applications, Novel Functional Inorganic Materials, Novel Nanomaterials and Applications, Engineering, Aerospace, Biomedical Effects of Electric and Magnetic Fields, Materials Technology/Engineering, Nanomaterials/Nanostructures, Nanochemistry, Nanophysics, Solid State Physics
  • Muftah H. El-Naas
    Email: muftah@qu.edu.qa
    Qatar University
    Qatar
    Expertise: Adsorption, Chemical Engineering, Chemical Process Technology, Desalination, Environmental Engineering, Environmental Protection and Safety, Waste Treatment and Environmental Impact of Chemical Processes, Water Resources Engineering, Bioremediation, Biotechnology
  • Hijazi Issa Abu Ali
    Email: habuali@birzeit.edu
    Birzeit University
    Palestinian Authority
  • Suheir Ereqat
    Email: sereqat@staff.alquds.edu
    Al-Quds University
    Palestinian Authority
  • Jeffrey Lawrence D Silva
    Email: jeffreydsilva@hotmail.com
    UNIVERSITI PUTRA MALAYSIA
    Malaysia
  • Anna Laura Pisello
    Email: anna.pisello@unipg.it
    University of Perugia
    Italy
    Expertise: Advanced Energy Materials, Civil Engineering Materials, Computational Modeling, Construction Engineering, Energy Conservation and Electrical Safety, Environmental Engineering, Environmental Protection and Safety, Heat Transfer, Modeling and Simulation
  • Antonio Zuorro
    Email: antonio.zuorro@uniroma1.it
    Sapienza - University of Rome
    Italy
    Expertise: Chemical Engineering Biochemical Engineering Food pigmentsAdvanced Oxidative ProcessesWastewater treatmentPolyphenolsCarotenoidsAgroIndustrial waste valorization
  • Antonio Apicella
    Email: antonio.apicella@unina2.it
    Second University of Naples
    Italy
    Expertise: Novel Composites and Applications, Novel Nanomaterials and Applications, Biomechanics/Orthopedic engineering, Engineering Design/R&D, Materials Technology/Engineering, Modeling/Simulation, Materials Science
  • Erika Ottaviano
    Email: ottaviano@unicas.it
    University of Cassino and Southern Lazio
    Italy
    Expertise: Industrial Automation, Industrial Robots, Mechanical Components, Mechanical Engineering, Mechanisms Design/Analysis, Modelling and Simulation, Rehabilitation Engineering, Robotics
  • Fabrizio Ascione
    Email: fabrizio.ascione@unina.it
    Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II
    Italy
    Expertise: Energy Conservation and Electrical Safety, Environmental Engineering, Heat Transfer, Modeling/Simulation, Renewable Energy and Distributed Generation, Thermal Engineering/Systems
  • Maria Chiara Mistretta
    Email: mariachiara.mistretta@unipa.it
    University of Palermo
    Italy
    Expertise: Materials Science
  • Gopal L. Khatik
    Email: gopal_niper@rediffmail.com
    School of Pharmaceutical Science, Lovely Professional University
    India
  • Gjergji Shore
    Email: Gjergji.Shore@humber.ca
    Humber College
    Canada
  • Hari M. Srivastava (View Publications)
    Email: harimsri@math.uvic.ca
    University of Victoria
    Canada
    Expertise: Real and Complex Analysis, Fractional Calculus and Its Applications, Integral Equations and Transforms, Higher Transcendental Functions and Their Applications, q-Series and q-Polynomials, Analytic Number Theory
  • Partha Gangopadhyay
    Email: p.gangopadhyay@scipub.org
    University of Western Sydney
    Australia
    Expertise: Game theory, theory of general equilibrium, theory of chaos, and applications of these tools to the business, economic and social contexts.
  • Sagar E. Shirsath
    Email: shirsathsagar@hotmail.com
    University of New South Wales
    Australia
    Expertise: Ferrites, Magnetic Materials, Spintronics, Carbon Nanotubes, Thin Film, Oxide Systems And Synthsis And Characterization Of Nano Particles

Editorial Board Members

  • Changhu Xing
    Email: changhu.xing@aggiemail.usu.edu
    John Deere
    United States
    Expertise: Multi-scale thermophysical property measurement, computational fluid dynamic (CFD), lubrication in bearing and squeeze film dampers, Heat and mass transfer and casting and metallurgy
  • Yimin Chao
    Email: y.chao@uea.ac.uk
    University of East Anglia
    United Kingdom
    Expertise: Nanomaterials, nanomedicine, energetic materials
  • Tuncer Dilik
    Email: tuncerd@istanbul.edu.tr
    Istanbul University
    Turkey
    Expertise: Forest Products Industry
  • Jose C Martinez
    Email: jcmh@ugr.es
    Faculty of Sciences, University of Granada
    Spain
    Expertise: ProteinsBiotecnologyBiophyical ChemistryBiological spectroscopy
  • Ronald Santos Ricalde
    Email: rsantos@tunku.uady.mx
    Universidad Autonoma de Yucatan
    Mexico
    Expertise: Animal Nutrition
  • Bujang B K Huat
    Email: bbkhuat@gmail.com
    Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
    Malaysia
    Expertise: Geotechnical and Foundation Engineering
  • S.M. Sapuan
    Email: sapuan@upm.edu.my
    Universiti Putra Malaysia
    Malaysia
    Expertise: Composite materials; Concurrent engineering
  • Sungwon Kim
    Email: swkim1968@dyu.ac.kr
    Dongyang University
    Korea
  • Arturo Gallozzi
    Email: gallozzi@unicas.it
    UNICLAM-Universita' degli Studi di Cassino e del Lazio Meridionale - University of Cassino and Southern Lazio
    Italy
  • Carlo Giannetto
    Email: GIANNETTOC@UNIME.IT
    University of Messina
    Italy
  • Francesco D Asaro
    Email: francesco.dasaro@unipa.it
    University of Palermo
    Italy
    Expertise: Hydrology at the basin scale: flood models; instantaneous unit hydrograph; geomorphological approach;2. Regional frequency analysis of Rainfall and Flood;3. Hydrology at the hillslope scale: surface runoff production, hydrodynamic of overland flow, characteristic times of partitioning of rainfall;4. Statistical analysis of climatic temporal series: drought analysis; trend analysis; 5. Effects induced by forest on flood and on hydrological cycle;6. Hydrologic balance of dynamic climate-soil-vegetation system, under natural rainfall and irrigation supply: Ecohydrology approach;7. Erosion: Rainfall erosivity at regional scale; Erosion process at basin scale8. Stream Rehabilitation; soil conservation.9. Agricultural Economics.
  • Giovanni Grillone
    Email: giova1975@hotmail.com
    INAIL - Research, Certification and Check Sector
    Italy
    Expertise: Hydrology; Watershed Hydrology; Evapotranspiration; Rainfall-Runoff transformation Models; Soil Erosion; Curve Number Hydrology.
  • Maura Pozzi
    Email: maura.pozzi@unicatt.it
    Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore
    Italy
    Expertise: Social Psychology, Economics, Political Science
  • Maurizio Lanfranchi
    Email: maurizio.lanfranchi@unime.it
    University of Messina
    Italy
  • Salvatore Tudisca
    Email: salvatore.tudisca@unipa.it
    University of Palermo
    Italy
    Expertise: Agricultural economics, Agricultural policy, food Policy, energy Policy, management and accounting, economics, econometrics and finance, social sciences, economics of fisheries and aquaculture.
  • Susmita Kamila
    Email: suskam22@rediffmail.com
    East Point College of Engg & Technology
    India
    Expertise: Molecular interactions in multicomponent liquid systems, material sc. (ferroelectrics ceramics /nano powder), nano fluids and solvent extraction.
  • Frederic Kuznik
    Email: frederic.kuznik@insa-lyon.fr
    National Institute of Applied Sciences
    France Metropolitan
    Expertise: Heat transfersEnergyFluid mechanics
  • Daniel DIAS
    Email: d.dias69@gmail.com
    Grenoble Alpes University
    France
    Expertise: Geotechnical EngineeringSoil MechanicsGeomechanicsTunnelingGround ImprovementNumerical ModelingEarthquake EngineeringSoil CompactionPilesLandslidesSoil Structure InteractionMining EngineeringSoil Stabilization
  • Mohamed Mohamedi
    Email: mohamedi@emt.inrs.ca
    Institut National de la Recherche Scient
    Canada
    Expertise: Electrochemistry of materials for fuel cells and biofuel cellsNanomaterials synthesis and characterization
  • Helmut Martin Huegel
    Email: helmut.hugel@rmit.edu.au
    RMIT University
    Australia
    Expertise: Chemical synthesis