American Journal of Agricultural and Biological Sciences

Editor-in-Chief

  • Marco Landi
    Email: marco.landi@for.unipi.it
    University of Pisa
    Italy
    Expertise: Chlorophyll fluorescence, gas exchanges, photosynthesis, antioxidants, biochemistry of minimally-processed produces

Associate Editors

  • Clifford Wayne Morden
    Email: cmorden@hawaii.edu
    University of Hawaii
    United States
    Expertise: general botany, plant morphology, plant anatomy, plant evolution, phylogenetics, population genetics, systematics and taxonomic related questions, plant genetics
  • Damiano Remorini
    Email: damiano.remorini@unipi.it
    University of Pisa
    Italy
    Expertise: Arboriculture, Gas Exchange, Photosynthesis, Leaf Spectroscopy, Urban Greening
  • Riccardo Testa
    Email: riccardo.testa@unipa.it
    University of Palermo
    Italy
    Expertise: Agricultural Economics, Food Policy, Agricultural Policy, Management and Accounting, Renewable Energy, Sustainable development,Social sciences
  • Ioannis E. Papadakis
    Email: papadakis@aua.gr
    Agricultural University of Athens
    Greece
    Expertise: Horticulture, Pomology, Plant Nutrition, Photosynthesis, Abiotic Stress, Fruit Quality, Plant Propagation, Orchard Management Techniques
  • Nickolas G. Kavallieratos
    Email: nick_kaval@aua.gr
    Agricultural University of Athens
    Greece
    Expertise: Agricultural Chemicals, Agricultural Process Engineering, Animal Biotechnology, Water Management

Editorial Board Members

  • Angeles Calatayud
    Email: calatayud_ang@gva.es
    Instituto Valenciano de Investigaciones Agrarias
    Spain
    Expertise: Chlorophyll Fluorescence, Graft Plants, Abiotic Stress, Antioxidant Systems, Horticulture
  • Oksana Sytar
    Email: oksana.sytar@gmail.com
    Slovak agricultural university in Nitra
    Slovakia
  • Elisa Pellegrini
    Email: elisa.pellegrini@for.unipi.it
    University of Pisa
    Italy
    Expertise: Agricultural and Biological Sciences , Environmental Science
  • Lucia Guidi
    Email: guidilu@agr.unipi.it
    University of Pisa
    Italy
    Expertise: Chlorophyll Fluorescence, Photosynthesis, Environmental Stress, Food Science, Nutraceutical
  • Massimiliano Renna
    Email: massimiliano.renna@uniba.it
    University of Bari
    Italy
    Expertise: Agrobiodiversity and wild edible plants, Quality of vegetables, Biofortification, Microgreens, Food science and Technology (vegetable products)
  • Ajai Kumar Srivastav
    Email: ajaiksrivastav@hotmail.com
    DDU Gorakhpur University
    India
    Expertise: Endocrinology, Toxicology and Fishery Biology.
  • Ilias Travlos
    Email: htravlos@yahoo.gr
    Agricultural University of Athens
    Greece
  • Nektarios Kavroulakis
    Email: nkavroulakis@nagref-cha.gr
    ELGO Demeter
    Greece
    Expertise: i) identification and management of plant pathogens (ii) plant microbe interactions with emphasis in symbiotic organisms (rhizobia, arbuscular mycorrhizal fungi and endophytes as plant growth regulators and biocontrol agent, (ii) soil microflora diversity in agricultural and natural ecosystems.
  • Vasileios Antoniadis
    Email: antoniadis@uth.gr
    University of Thessaly
    Greece
    Expertise: Soil Science, Soil Contamination with Heavy Metals, Use of Organic (sewage sludge, manures) and Inorganic (Zeolite) Amendments, Soil Fertility and Nutrient Dynamics in Soil and Plants
  • Wei Xiong
    Email: wei.xiong@ufl.edu
    Institute of Environment and Sustainable Development in Agriculture
    China
    Expertise: Agricultural Simulation, Climate change impact.