American Journal of Agricultural and Biological Sciences

Editor-in-Chief

  • Marco Landi
    Email: marco.landi@for.unipi.it
    University of Pisa
    Italy
    Expertise: Chlorophyll fluorescence, gas exchanges, photosynthesis, antioxidants, biochemistry of minimally-processed produces

Associate Editors

  • Clifford Wayne Morden
    Email: cmorden@hawaii.edu
    University of Hawaii
    United States
    Expertise: general botany, plant morphology, plant anatomy, plant evolution, phylogenetics, population genetics, systematics and taxonomic related questions, plant genetics
  • Damiano Remorini
    Email: damiano.remorini@unipi.it
    University of Pisa
    Italy
    Expertise: Arboriculture, Gas Exchange, Photosynthesis, Leaf Spectroscopy, Urban Greening
  • Ioannis E. Papadakis
    Email: papadakis@aua.gr
    Agricultural University of Athens
    Greece
    Expertise: Horticulture, Pomology, Plant Nutrition, Photosynthesis, Abiotic Stress, Fruit Quality, Plant Propagation, Orchard Management Techniques
  • Nickolas G. Kavallieratos
    Email: nick_kaval@aua.gr
    Agricultural University of Athens
    Greece
    Expertise: Agricultural Chemicals, Agricultural Process Engineering, Animal Biotechnology, Water Management
  • Riccardo Testa
    Email: riccardo.testa@unipa.it
    University of Palermo
    Italy
    Expertise: Agricultural Economics, Food Policy, Agricultural Policy, Management and Accounting, Renewable Energy, Sustainable development,Social sciences
  • Stefania Matteoli
    Email: stefania.matteoli@ieiit.cnr.it
    National Research Council of Italy
    Italy
    Expertise: Remote Sensing for Agriculture, Non-Destructive Techniques, Spectroscopy, Imaging Techniques, Multivariate Statistics for Agriculture

Editorial Board Members

  • Ajai Kumar Srivastav
    Email: ajaiksrivastav@hotmail.com
    DDU Gorakhpur University
    India
    Expertise: Endocrinology, Toxicology and Fishery Biology.
  • Ali Beyhan Ucak
    Email: abucak@siirt.edu.tr
    Siirt University
    Turkey
    Expertise: Irrigation, Drought and Temperature Studies
  • Angeles Calatayud
    Email: calatayud_ang@gva.es
    Instituto Valenciano de Investigaciones Agrarias
    Spain
    Expertise: Chlorophyll Fluorescence, Graft Plants, Abiotic Stress, Antioxidant Systems, Horticulture
  • Elisa Pellegrini
    Email: elisa.pellegrini@for.unipi.it
    University of Pisa
    Italy
    Expertise: Agricultural and Biological Sciences , Environmental Science
  • Ilias Travlos
    Email: htravlos@yahoo.gr
    Agricultural University of Athens
    Greece
  • Lucia Guidi
    Email: guidilu@agr.unipi.it
    University of Pisa
    Italy
    Expertise: Chlorophyll Fluorescence, Photosynthesis, Environmental Stress, Food Science, Nutraceutical
  • Massimiliano Renna
    Email: massimiliano.renna@uniba.it
    University of Bari
    Italy
    Expertise: Agrobiodiversity and wild edible plants, Quality of vegetables, Biofortification, Microgreens, Food science and Technology (vegetable products)
  • Mohamed Zaky EL-Shinawy
    Email: rushinawy@hotmail.com
    Ain Shamse University
    Egypt
    Expertise: Water Relations, Water Requirements, Irrigation of Horticultural Crops, Vegetable Production, Protected Cultivation, Soilless Cultural, Organic Production
  • Nektarios Kavroulakis
    Email: nkavroulakis@nagref-cha.gr
    ELGO Demeter
    Greece
    Expertise: i) identification and management of plant pathogens (ii) plant microbe interactions with emphasis in symbiotic organisms (rhizobia, arbuscular mycorrhizal fungi and endophytes as plant growth regulators and biocontrol agent, (ii) soil microflora diversity in agricultural and natural ecosystems.
  • Oksana Sytar
    Email: oksana.sytar@gmail.com
    Slovak agricultural university in Nitra
    Slovakia
    Expertise: Plant phenotyping, plant biochemistry, plant biotechnology, plant seconadry metabolites, environmental stress effects studies
  • Olesya Shoeva
    Email: olesya_ter@bionet.nsc.ru
    Institute of Cytology and Genetics SB RAS
    Russia
    Expertise: Plant Genetics, Cereal Genetics, Molecular Biology, Molecular Breeding, Marker-Assisted Selection
  • Sergiy A Shemet
    Email: s.shemet@gmail.com
    Oles Honchar Dnipro National University
    Ukraine
    Expertise: Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology Agricultural and Biological Sciences Decision Sciences Immunology and Microbiology Environmental Science
  • Teresa A. Oliveira
    Email: tpca.oliveira@gmail.com
    Universidade Aberta, Lisboa
    Portugal
    Expertise: Experimental Design, Statistical Quality Control, Risk Analysis and Risk Assessment, Statistical Modelling, Computational Statistics, Stochastic Analysis and Stochastic Models, Data Analysis and e-Learning Methodologies, Fostering for Applications in Life Sciences and Education Sciences
  • Vasileios Antoniadis
    Email: antoniadis@uth.gr
    University of Thessaly
    Greece
    Expertise: Soil Science, Soil Contamination with Heavy Metals, Use of Organic (sewage sludge, manures) and Inorganic (Zeolite) Amendments, Soil Fertility and Nutrient Dynamics in Soil and Plants
  • Volodymyr S Fedenko
    Email: opticlab@ukr.net
    Oles Honchar Dnipro National University
    Ukraine
    Expertise: Plant pigments, Ultraviolet-Visible and Infrared spectroscopy, Colorimetry in plant biology
  • Wei Xiong
    Email: wei.xiong@ufl.edu
    Institute of Environment and Sustainable Development in Agriculture
    China
    Expertise: Agricultural Simulation, Climate change impact.